M I T R / SAATHI

M I T R / SAATHI

The following are elements of wellness structure available in the Institute:


Professional level:  face to face counselling, online (chat/text) counselling, tele counselling, visiting psychiatrists and doctors in the hospital

Students level:  Mitr and Saathi are two primary organizations catering to this need.  Mitr focuses on the reactive intervention (eg. through counselling) while Saathi focuses on the proactive side such as wellness awareness and transformation through workshops, talks and campaigns.

Faculty level:  Co AdvisorMitr  Chief Advisor Mitr  and Saathi Advisor; Dean Students, Mitr faculty team

Supporting Staff: Wellness Team comprising of Mitr Coordinating Officer ,  Associate Officer ,  Asst Manager  and  Dean Students (DoSt) office.  ,

Contact Information:

First line of communication is  Wellness Center / Mitr office (located in the DoSt office) second floor 

 

Director Wellness Center

Prof. Kartic Vaidyanathan



director_wellness@smail.iitm.ac.in

Mitr Coordinating Officer

Captain Manian 

8521

+ 91 9444008760

mitr@iitm.ac.in 

Associate Officer

Mrs. Shreya

8521

+91 9900169900

asc_officer_wellness@smail.iitm.ac.in

Assistant Manager

Mrs. Preethi

8521

+ 91 8870604911

asst_mgr@smail.iitm.ac.in

 

You can also write to:

 

Chief Advisor Mitr

Prof. G Ranga Rao

grrao@iitm.ac.in

Co Advisor Mitr

Prof. Ramesh Gardas

coadvisormitr@smail.iitm.ac.in

SAATHI – Faculty Advisor

Prof. V. Vijayalkshmi

saathi@smail.iitm.ac.in

Dean (Students)

Prof. M S Sivakumar

dost@iitm.ac.in

 


The professional counselling services can be accessed through the following:
Chat online:  www.yourDOST.com
Tele-counseling (24x7):
044-4813 6222  (YourDOST)
044-2257-5555 / 944541 8162 / 8172 / 8312 (Medall)




Face-to- Face Sessions (Counseling Room, Library, 2nd Floor): Timings subject to change. 
Please check here for changes.
YourDOST: Tue 10am-1pm , Thursday 5 pm to 8 pm  and  Fri 7-30 pm to 10-30 pm 

Medall:  Mon, Wed  & Fri (2pm to 6pm)  book thru': 044 2257 5555
All sessions will be kept completely CONFIDENTIAL



Mitr student counselors:


MiTR TEAM   

Student general secretary 

Kushal


kushal156@gmail.com

PG Core

Aishwarya Ramesh        


aishu03696@gmail.com

U G Core

Omkar nath


me17b158@smail.iitm.ac.in

U G Core

G.Spoorthi Reddy


 

Mitr Students Advisor

V.Vishal chandrahaas


 me15b148@smail.iitm.ac.in

Mitr volunteers

S. Bhuvanasundari 


 mm17d010@smail.iitm.ac.in

Mitr volunteers

Amrutha nippatla


 ce16d031@smail.iitm.ac.in

Mitr volunteers

Sourav ghosh


 mm17d301@smail.iitm.ac.in

 Mitr volunteers

V C A D Murthy


 me17s006@smail.iitm.ac.in

 Mitr volunteers

Punithan


 me16s025@smail.iitm.ac.in

Mitr volunteers 

Prathamesh R Sirmalla


  ae16b038@smail.iitm.ac.in

Mitr volunteers

Pururhsottam Kadoo 


  me15b110@smail.iitm.ac.in

 Mitr volunteers

Anagh Soman


 me16b133@smail.iitm.ac.in

 Mitr volunteers

Venupriya devarasetti


 me17b009@smail.iitm.ac.in

 

                                    

SAATHI TEAM

 

Saathi core

Sajith Ahamed


 ch15b093@smail.iitm.ac.in

Saathi core

Desireddy Sai Chand


 desireddysaichand01@gmail.com

Saathi core

R L Shabh


  ma18m019@smail.iitm.ac.in

Saathi team Members

Reeya Rakchhandha


 reeya559@gmail.com

Saathi team Members

Himasree


  mm17b113@smail.iitm.ac.in

Saathi team Members

Abhishek Deo


 abhishekdev686@gmail.com

Saathi team Members

Anfas Nujum K


  anfasnujoom@gmail.com

Saathi team Members

Aditi Waykode


 aditi.waykode11@gmail.com

Saathi team Members

Prasanna S A


  me17b121@smail.iitm.ac.in

Saathi team Members

 P Gourav


 gouravp0511@gmail.com

 

MiTR FACULTY LIST

Dept.

Name

Mobile No.

Email id

Dept. of Telephone

AE

Dr. G.Rajesh

 9003122145 

grajesh@iitm.ac.in

4032

AE

Prof. Sunetra sarkar

 

sunetra@iitm.ac.in 

4024

AM

Prof. Arockiarajan

9884953470 

aarajan@iitm.ac.in

4070

BT

Prof. A.Gopala krishna

 9840105366

agk@iitm.ac.in

4112

CH

Prof. Arun K Tangirala 

9444743119  

arunkt@iitm.ac.in

4181

EE

Dr. Deepa venkitesh 

9962570972 

deepav@iitm.ac.in  

4466

EE

Prof. Balaji srinivasan

 

balajis@iitm.ac.in 

4426

ED

Prof. Shrikanth Vedantam

 9176733321

srikanth@iitm.ac.in

4739 

HSS

Hemachandran karah

 

hkarah@iitm.ac.in 

4529

DOMS

Dr. Rupashree baral

 

rupashree@iitm.ac.in 

4561

ME

Dr. Arunachalam N

 

chalam@iitm.ac.in 

4722

ME

Dr. Parag Ravindran

9444981765 

paragr@iitm.ac.in

4714

ME

Dr. Sathyan Subbiah

9444969543

sathyans@iitm.ac.in

4669

MM

Prof. B S Murthy

9444077006 

murty@iitm.ac.in

4754 

OE

Prof. Rajiv Sharma

8122636837

rajivatri@iitm.ac.in

4822

PH

Dr. Ranjit Kumar Nanda B

9940417993

nandab@iitm.ac.in

4887

MA

Prof. Siva kumar K C

9444671028

kcskumar@iitm.ac.in

4622

Advisors
Reach us
Indian Institute of Technology Madras
Office of the Dean (Students), Chennai - 600036, Tamil Nadu
+91 44 2257 8051
Prof. M.S.Sivakumar
dostoffice@iitm.ac.in
(+91) 44 2257 8050
Map
Shaastra
Saarang
Copyright 2016 © Indian Institute of Technology Madras.